New Palestinian Cabinet Sworn In

RAMALLAH, June 6, 2013 (WAFA) – The new cabinet headed by Rami Hamdallah, the 15th since the establishment of the Palestinian Authority, was sworn in Thursday in front of President Mahmoud Abbas and members of the PLO Executive Committee.

President Abbas issued a decree giving confidence in the new cabinet, which started officially its work immediately after the swearing in ceremony.

The new cabinet is composed of 24 people, including the prime minister, his two deputies, and the cabinet secretary. It includes eight new ministers and three women ministers from the outgoing government.

Following is the composition of the new government:

1-  Rami Hamdallah, prime minister (new)

2-   Ziad Abu Amr, deputy prime minister (new)

3-   Muhammad Mustafa, deputy prime minister for economic affairs (new)

4-   Riad Malki, foreign minister (old)

5-   Said Abu Ali, interior minister (old)

6-   Shukri Bishara, finance minister (new)

7-   Ali Muhanna, justice minister (old)

8-   Ahmad Majdalani, labor minister (old)

9-   Ali Abu Zuhdi, education (new post but old minister)

10-  Kamal Sharafi, social affairs (new)

11-  Mahmoud Habbash, waqf and religious affairs (old)

12-  Rabiha Diab, women affairs (old) (female)

13-  Issa Qaraqi, prisoners affairs (old)

14-  Maher Ghneim, public works and housing (old)

15-  Adnan Husseini, Jerusalem affairs (old)

16-  Jawad Naji, economy (old)

17-  Rula Maayya, tourism (old) (female)

18-  Safa Nasser Eddin, telecommunications and IT (old) (female)

19-  Walid Assaf, agriculture (old)

20-  Jawad Awwad, health (new)

21-  Saed Kawni, local government (new)

22-  Nabil Sameidi, transportation (new)

23-  Muhammad Abu Ramadan, state minister for planning (old)

24-  Fawaz Akel, cabinet secretary (new)

Source: WAFA News